Skip to main content
VCOM Students

Honor Code

The VCOM Honor Code embodies a spirit of mutual trust, intellectual honesty, and professionalism between the college and the student body, and it is the highest expression of the values shared by the VCOM community. The VCOM Honor Code is based on the fundamental belief that every student is worthy of trust and that trusting a student is an integral component in making them worthy of trust. It is maintained for the students by the students to protect the right to participate in an academic environment free from injustice caused by dishonesty. The VCOM Honor Code is maintained by the Honor Code Council.

Honor Code Council

The HCC at VCOM is a standing student committee charged with three fundamental responsibilities: Education, Preservation, and Interpretation of the VCOM Honor Code. If you have any questions or suggestions about the VCOM Honor Code of Conduct, please contact the Honor Code Council.

Constitution of the HCC

Report of Suspected Violation

Report to Honor Code Council Intervention Sub-Committee


    2021-2022 Committee Members

    Class of 2025 Class of 2024 Class of 2023
    Ahmad Al-Husseini (Chair) Alex Gordon Alyia Cameron
    Fariha Bhuiyan Mahnoor Khurshid James Carr
    Madeline Coleman Kaivon Kouhestani Parvathy Ganesh
    Haejung Katelyn Shin (Vice Chair) Amro Mohamed Jessica Higgins


    2021-2022 Committee Members

    Class of 2025 Class of 2024 Class of 2023 Class of 2022

    Caleb Bryson

    Ida Barsoumian (Chair)

    Katie Bohn (Past Chair)

    Christin Carpenter

    Zachary Bowens LenaRose DeLorenzo Krisdaniel Berreta Grey Klosinski
    Robyn Sawyers Rishit Patel Andrew Lamb Hannah Lorenzen
    Dakota Becker-Greene Sarah Tobin David Unland Kyle McMillen (Past Chair)

    2020-2021 Committee Members

    Class of 2024 Class of 2023 Class of 2022 Class of 2021

    Kylee Arthurs

    Mark Drye – Chair

    Zola Wilkerson

    Kyle McDonough (Chair)

    Steven Carroll Brady Kaucic – Vice Chair Dominique White  
    Chanel Lear Masarath Aman Austin Clements  
    James Pollock Tyler Ellett Vipin Mathew  

    2020-2021 Committee Members

    Class of 2024

    Kaitlin Crum (Chair)

    Julie Self (Vice-Chair)
    Emily White (Recorder)
    Nicholas Kubelka (Member)