Mobile menu

Honor Code

The VCOM Honor Code embodies a spirit of mutual trust, intellectual honesty, and professionalism between the college and the student body, and it is the highest expression of the values shared by the VCOM community. The VCOM Honor Code is based on the fundamental belief that every student is worthy of trust and that trusting a student is an integral component in making them worthy of trust. It is maintained for the students by the students to protect the right to participate in an academic environment free from injustice caused by dishonesty. The VCOM Honor Code is maintained by the Honor Code Council.

The Honor Code Council (HCC)

The HCC at VCOM is a standing student committee charged with three fundamental responsibilities: Education, Preservation, and Interpretation of the VCOM Honor Code. If you have any questions or suggestions about the VCOM Honor Code of Conduct, please contact the honor [at] (Honor Code Council).

2016-2017 Committee Members

Class of 2020 Class of 2019 Class of 2018 Class of 2017

Kristina Krumpos
Steven “Pahl” Pappas
Darshan Shah
Divya Tumuluru

Virginia Erin Gee (Chair)
Abiola Babawale (Vice Chair)
Chris Allen
Jessica Allen
Greg Rodden
Talal Al-Mohamad

Matthew Grace (Past Chair)
Brian Livingston (Past Vice Chair)
Ryan Kasky
Arianna Lalputan
Alex Ambrose
Jeffery Lantz
Amelia Morgan

Marie Peters (Past Chair)
Baninder Baidwan (Past Vice Chair)
Rajdeep Chana
Lauren Becker
Dezarae Leto
Jennifer Sadowski