Mobile menu

Honor Code

The VCOM Honor Code embodies a spirit of mutual trust, intellectual honesty, and professionalism between the college and the student body, and it is the highest expression of the values shared by the VCOM community. The VCOM Honor Code is based on the fundamental belief that every student is worthy of trust and that trusting a student is an integral component in making them worthy of trust. It is maintained for the students by the students to protect the right to participate in an academic environment free from injustice caused by dishonesty. The VCOM Honor Code is maintained by the Honor Code Council.

The Honor Code Council (HCC)

The HCC at VCOM is a standing student committee charged with three fundamental responsibilities: Education, Preservation, and Interpretation of the VCOM Honor Code. If you have any questions or suggestions about the VCOM Honor Code of Conduct, please contact the honor [at] (Honor Code Council).

2015-2016 Committee Members

Class of 2020 Class of 2019 Class of 2018 Class of 2017

Darcy Barr
Dakota Kulis
Carrie Downing-Larick
Aaron Markwith

Megan Barcroft (Chair)
Deanna Plewa (Vice Chair)
Luke Johnson
Dallin Gould

Sean Johnson (Past Chair)
Ghausia Ata
Andrew Brown
Dillard Stephens

Nicole Piccirillo (Past Chair)
Urey Chow (Past Vice Chair)
Christopher Ackerman
Tristan Brooks
Andrew Phillips
Jennifer Uspal